Weekend Playlist: Nicki Minaj, Red Hot Chili Peppers

Also, Rosalía released a new single called ”Saoko” and Chicago rapper Saba shared his anticipated album ”Few Good Things”

This weekend’s playlist includes a slew of new releases including a track from Nicki Minaj featuring Lil Baby, Saba’s latest album Few Good Things, and a song from the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

Nicki Minaj ft. Lil Baby, “Do We Have A Problem?” 

After re-releasing Beam Me Up Scotty last year, Nicki Minaj is set to make her long-awaited return with a new album, set to arrive in 2022 sometime before the summer. The rap queen gave fans a taste of what’s to come with a new single titled “Do We Have A Problem?” featuring Lil Baby. The track arrives with a nine-minute cinematic film, directed by Benny Boom, in which Minaj plays a double agent who teams up with Lil Baby to steal jewelry, luxury cars, and other expensive items. [artist info]

Rosalía, “Saoko” 

Rosalía shared the second single from her upcoming album, Motomami, which is set to release on March 18. The experimental track, titled “Saoko,” samples Daddee Yankee and Wisin’s 2004 anthem “Saoco.” Fusing a classic reggaeton rhythm with an improvised jazz interlude, “Saoko” may be Rosalía’s most exciting release to date. The track arrives with a music visual as well, which sees Rosalía riding around the city with a badass all-girl biker gang. [artist info]

Red Hot Chili Peppers, “Black Summer” 

Red Hot Chili Peppers gifted fans with a load of surprises on Friday. The beloved band announced that their 12th album, Unlimited Love, will release on April 1 via Warner, marking their first recording with guitarist John Frusciante since 2006. They also shared the album’s first single titled “Black Summer,” which arrives with an accompanying visual. The rockers are getting ready to hit the road—with supporting acts from $AP Rocky, Thundercat, Anderson .Paak & The Free Nationals, Haim, Beck, the Strokes, King Princess, and St. Vincent—which begins in June. [artist info]

Keshi, “Touch” 

Singer-songwriter Keshi shared the first single off his upcoming album, Gabriel. The romantic track, titled “Touch,” showcases the 27-year-old’s distinct falsetto voice over dreamy production, and the accompanying visual is just as mesmerizing. [artist info]

Saba, Few Good Things

The Chicago emcee unveiled his highly anticipated album, Few Good Things, which is his first project since 2018’s Care for Me. Featuring previously released singles including “Survivors’s Guilt” with G Herbo and “Come My Way” with Bone Thugs-N-Harmony’s Krayzie Bone, the album spans 14 tracks. Black Thought, Mereba, Fousheé, and 6lack also make guest appearances on Few Good Things. In addition to the new album, Saba is set to release Few Good Things: The Short Film on his YouTube on Feb. 10 at 9 p.m. ET. [artist info]

Other Notable Releases: Mitski, 2 Chainz, YG

Los Angeles rapper, YG, shared a new single titled “Scared Money” featuring J Cole and Moneybagg Yo, which will be on his upcoming sixth studio album, Pray for Me. Also, Mitski unveiled her sixth studio album, Laurel Hell, which is produced by her longtime collaborator Patrick Hyland. Finally, 2 Chainz’s Dope Don’t Sell Itself dropped Friday along with a playful new visual for his single “Neighbors Know My Name.”

Stay on top of the latest in L.A. news, food, and culture. Sign up for our newsletters today.