Printed for personal use only

Time To Dig Out Grandma's Old Pictures Of East L.A.

The First Street Store, the Huggy Boy Theater, cruising Whittier Blvd.  The L.A. County Library wants your pictures of classic Whittier Boulevard and environs for their community history project FOTO EAST LA. They want to see streetcars, birthday parties, long-gone stores, or maybe even your school ID from Garfield High. Drop in, get your images scanned, tell a little story, and you even get a free USB drive with your newly digitized pictures. Dig out that shoebox, ask your abuelita, and head for the library before June 22nd.

 

El Camino Real Library
(323) 269-8102 
Tues, Feb 19, 2013, 2 – 6 PM
Sat, Feb 23, 2013, 12 Noon – 4 PM

City Terrace Library
(323) 261-0295
 Tues, March 19, 2013, 1 – 5 PM
Wed, March 20, 2013, 3 – 7 PM

Anthony Quinn Library
(323) 264-7715
 Wed, April 3, 2013, 11 AM – 3 PM
Wed, April 17, 2013, 11 AM – 3 PM

East Los Angeles Library
(323) 264-0155
 Sat, May 11, 2013, 12 – 4 PM
Sat, May 25, 2013, 12 – 4 PM
Sat, June 8, 2013, 12 – 4 PM
Sat, June 22, 2013, 12 – 4 PM